Miles: 1655. States: 10

This post reminds me of Sebastian Flyte in Brideshead Revisited: “Then I simply MUST visit the botanical gardens.”

that ribbon of highway

Today was planned to be mostly a driving day. For the most part it was, but I ended up making a rather delightful detour.

I saw a sign on the highway for Red Robin just outside Madison, WI. I had initially planned to get my free birthday (veggie) burger there with my sestra and boyf, but alas alack, plans did not work out. I decided to stop and get my burger because hey, practically free lunch. It was also 2 on a weekday, so I didn’t feel weird about eating alone. While I ate my burger (which is SO GOOD you guys), I scrolled through Google Now, as I am wont to do. It suggested nearby attractions, and recommended the Olbrich Botanical Gardens and I thought, hey, why the hell not?

It ended up being probably my favorite place thus far. There’s a conservatory with tropical plants, which seemed to…

View original post 83 more words

About Jocelyn R Davis

Jocelyn Davis is Principal of Seven Learning, a leadership development firm that creates a lasting lift in leaders' effectiveness using classic books, films, and stories.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

